or Mail and Call us Here

Element Called Water GmbH

Pilatusstrasse 11

5610 Wohlen, AG

Switzerland

ECW Surf & Skate Guesthouse

2305, Rt. d'Azur

40140 Soustons, Nouvelle Aquitaine

France

info@elementcalledwater.ch

0033 6 34 57 69 82

We are open April through November, come visit us anytime between 8am - 22pm!

BOOK HERE or 

CALL US with any questions, we are available 10am-19pm.

Surf Camp Frankreich - Soustons

© 2019 by ecwsurf

Soustons - NOUVELLE AQUITAINE - France

CASA MACCARONI GUESTHOUSE

LAJARES

Unsere italienischen Freunde, "La Casa Maccaroni", sind das perfekte Surfhaus, wenn Du Lust auf Wellen hast, ohne 12 Stunden im Flugzeug verbringen zu müssen. Wie wäre es mit etwas mehr Sonne und Bräune vor Beginn der Wintersaison? Wir haben den perfekten Platz für beides, auf Fuerteventura, auf den Kanarischen Inseln. Angenehmes 20 - 26 Grad warmes Wetter, viel Sonnenschein, 20 - 23 Grad warmes Wasser, konstant sauberer Wellen und die perfekte Auswahl an Riff-, Point- und Beachbreaks auf beiden Seiten der Insel machen Fuerteventura zum perfekten Herbst-Surfziel.

wo wir sind

Das Haus ist ein typischer Mahorero's Bauernhaus aus Fuerteventura, gelegen in dem charmanten kleinen Dorf Lajares. Das Dorf liegt 10 Autominuten vom Northshore entfernt, dem Hauptgebiet zum Surfen. Von Lajares aus sind alle Surfspots leicht zu erreichen. Lajares ist ein kleines multikulturelles Dorf mit 1.600 Einwohnern, das die besten Shaper und Surfshops der Insel beherbergt und eine große Auswahl an Restaurants und Bars bietet. Die schönsten Strände wie die Playas des Cotillo oder Esquinzo sind 5 km von unserem Standort entfernt. Die Surfschule ist nur 5 Gehminuten vom Haus entfernt. Die Lehrer werden sich um dich kümmern und dich zu den besten Surfspots bringen, je nach Swell und deinem Surflevel.

Unterkunft

Das Gästehaus verfügt über 5 Schlafzimmer und die gut ausgestattete Küche kann selbstverständlich jederzeit genutzt werden. Fühle Dich wie zu Hause. Der Garten, die Minirampe und die Grillplätze im Freien sind ideal zum Entspannen nach den Surf-Sessions. Neben dem Hauptgästehaus bieten wir auch Wohnungen und Häuser zur Miete an: 2/4/6/8/12 Personen, von einer Woche bis zu einigen Monaten. Alle Wohnungen sind unabhängig und verfügen über Küche, Kühlschrank, Wohnzimmer und Bad/WC. Die Häuser haben unterschiedliche Standards. Wifi, Jacuzzi, Schwimmbad, Garten. Die Preise sind abhängig von der Lage, der Anzahl der Personen und der Saison. Bei Interesse schreib uns einfach eine Mail oder rufe uns an.

Essen und trinken

Wir bieten kein Frühstück, Mittag- oder Abendessen an. Sei Dein eigener Koch oder tun, was jeder tut, probiere die lokalen Spezialitäten in der Stadt oder das leckere internationale Essen. In der Nähe gibt es eine vielfältige Auswahl an Restaurants und Tapas-Bars.

Unterhaltung

Neben Surfen, Skateboarden und mehr Surfen bietet Fuerteventura viel zu entdecken. Der beste Weg, um sich zurechtzufinden, ist definitiv ein Auto zu mieten. Die Straßen sind in gutem Zustand, es gibt wenig Verkehr und kurze Wege. Es ist eine einfache Fahrt zu den schönen Südstränden, zu Fuß zu den Vulkanen, zum Freeclimbing oder zum Yoga-Kurs. Die Stadt Corralejo ist der Ort, an dem das Nachtleben stattfindet. Vom Gästehaus in Lajares sind es nur 12 km bis in die Stadt. Neben einer Vielzahl von verschiedenen Restaurants, Clubs und Bars gibt es auch Geschäfte, die alles Mögliche anbieten.

Surf equipment

Vermeiden Dir den Ärger deine eigene Ausrüstung mitzunehmen! Wir bieten eine große Auswahl an Verleihmöglichkeiten vom Einsteigerboard bis hin zum neuesten Full Performance Material. Du kannst jeden Tag surfen und die Boards wechseln, je nach Forecast, und alle Boards werden von dem Surfer/Shaper Julien Sicre (www.joyas-surf.com) handgeshaed.

Surfen

Die langen Strände von Cotillo oder Flagbeach bieten Surfspots für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Wir haben uns mit den lokalen Surfschulen zusammengetan, die alle Kurse verwalten. Bevor du lospaddelst, geben wir dir eine solide Einführung mit Tipps und Tricks, wie du die Wellen meistern kannst. Für Fortgeschrittene empfehlen wir ein Auto zu mieten, das für ca. 10 € pro Tag gemietet werden kann. Das ist der einfachste Weg zu allen Surfspots. Die weltberühmten Surfspots am Northshore sind nicht für jeden Surfer geeignet. Die Wellen auf den Kanarischen Inseln sind bekannt für ihre Kraft. Daher auch der Übernahme Europas Hawaii (Northshore).

Ankunft

Am einfachsten und günstigsten erreichst Du die Insel mit www.easyjet.com von Basel/Mulhouse aus. Je nach Saison gibt es Angebote für CHF 150. Die gleichzeitige Buchung des Mietwagens erspart Dir auch einiges and Stress. Selbstverständlich bietet Casa Maccaroni auch Abholservice für 25,- Euro pro Strecke an.

Preisliste und location

or Mail and Call us Here

Element Called Water GmbH

Pilatusstrasse 11

5610 Wohlen, AG

Switzerland

ECW Surf & Skate Guesthouse

2305, Rt. d'Azur

40140 Soustons, Nouvelle Aquitaine

France

info@elementcalledwater.ch

0033 6 34 57 69 82

We are open April through November, come visit us anytime between 8am - 22pm!

BOOK HERE or 

CALL US with any questions, we are available 10am-19pm.

Surf Camp Frankreich - Soustons

© 2019 by ecwsurf

Soustons - NOUVELLE AQUITAINE - France

CASA MACCARONI GUESTHOUSE

LAJARES

Our Italien friends, “La Casa Maccaroni”, is the perfect surf house when you feel like surfing awsome waves but without having to spend 12 hours in a plane. How about getting a bit more sun and work on your tan before the winter season starts? We’ve got the perfect spot for either, situated on Fuerteventura, on the Canary Islands. Comfortable 20 – 26 degrees Celsius warm weather, lots of sunshine, 20 – 23 degree warm water, constantly clean swell and the perfect selection of reef, point and beach breaks on both sides of the island make Fuerteventura the perfect autumn surf destination.

location

The surf The house is a typical Mahorero’s old farm of Fuerteventura, placed in the charming little village of Lajares. The village is located 10 minutes by car from the northshore ,the main area for surfing. From here all surf spots are easily to reach. Lajares is a 1.600 people little multicultural village, home of the island’s best shapers and surf shops, and offers a wide variety of restaurants and bars. The most beautiful beaches like the Cotillo’s playas or Esquinzo, are 5 km far from our location. The surf-school is just 5 minutes walking distance from the house. The teachers are gonna take care of you and bring you to the best surf spots depending on swells and your surf level.

housing

The guest house has 5 bedrooms and the well equipped kitchen can of course be used at any time. Just make yourself at home. The garden, the miniramp and the outdoor BBQ-chillin’ areas are perfect for relaxing after the surf sessions. In addition the main guest house, we also offer apartments and houses to rent: 2/4/6/8/12 people, from one week to few months. All apartments are independent and have a kitchen, refrigerator, living room, and bath/toilet. The houses have differents standards. Wifi, jacuzzi, swimming pool, garden. The prices are depending on the location, the number of people and the season. If you’re interrested, just write us a mail or give as a call.

Food

We do not provide any breakfast, lunch or dinner service. Be your own chef or do what everybody does. test out the local specialties in town or the tasty international food. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

entertainment

Besides surfing, skateboarding and more surfing, Fuerteventura offers plenty to discover. The best way to get around is definitely to rent a car. The streets are in good condition, there’s little traffic and short distances. It’s an easy drive to the beautiful south beaches, walking to the vulcanos, freeclimbing , or have some yoga class. The city of Corralejo are the place where the nightlife is on. From the guest house in Lajares it’s just a 12km ride to the city. Besides a variety of different restaurants, clubs and bars, there’s also shops that offer all sorts of stuff.

surf equipment

Avoid the hassle of taking your own equipment on flight! We offer a wide range of rental options from beginner boards up to the latest full performance material. You can surf and change the boards everyday depending on the swell and all boards are hand shaped by the surfer/shaper Julien Sicre (www.joyas-surf.com)

surfing

The long beaches of Cotillo or Flagbeach offer surf spots that are good for beginner and advanced surfers. We’ve teamed up with the locals surf schools, that manages all the courses. Before you paddle out, we’ll give you a solid introduction with tips and tricks to manage the surf. For advanced surfers we recommend to rent a car, which can be rented for approx10 € a day. That’s the easiest way to get to all the surf spots. The world famous surf spots of the nortshore are not for every level of surfer. The waves on the Canary Islands are known to be strong, with their stand up sized barrels.

arrival

The easiest and cheapest way to get to Island is with www.easyjet.com from Basel/Mulhouse. Depending on the season you can get offers for CHF 150.-. Booking the rental car at the same time saves you up some aswell. Of course Casa Maccaroni aslo offer pick up services for euro 25.- per way.

Pricelist and Location